"Every Child - Whatever It Takes!"
Home Schools Administration Staff Programs Parents Contact Us
En Español

Board Members

Christy Mayo, President
Candice Settle-Beshears, Vice President
Kevin Bell
Theresa Bell
Jamie Hammond
Carman Young, Secretary
JR Mcphate

Board Minutes Archive
Financial Information
School Board Election Zones
Personnel Policy Committee

VBSD School Board

All legal authority for the operation and management of the school program in the Van Buren School District (VBSD) is vested by law in the Board of Education. The seven member board makes all major decisions regarding school district priorities, policies, expenditures and growth. The nonpartisan board members are elected to serve, without compensation, for a term of four years. State law does not limit the number of terms a member may serve. Selection of school board members is conducted at the annual school election held on the third Tuesday in September.

The VBSD Board of Education meets the second Tuesday of each month. The meetings begin at 5:30 p.m. and are held in the Administration Building at 2221 Pointer Trail East or at individual school sites. Special meetings of the Board are called by the President as needed.

Board Meeting Locations for 2015 - 2016


NCA Van Buren School District
2221 Pointer Trail East
Van Buren, AR 72956

Stats|Sitemap|Feedback|State Required Information