Wellness

Van Buren School District Wellness Committee

All Meetings are from 9:00-10:00am at the Administration Building Dates for 2018-19: Oct. 10, Dec. 12, Feb. 20, May 1

Drew Cone - District Health Coordinator (479)474-7942, dcone@vbsd.us

Please contact Drew Cone for more information and how to get involved.


5.29 Wellness Policy
School Health Coordinators


Jennifer Almond

(479)474-2661

jalmond@vbsd.us

Jennifer Feeny

(479)471-3150

jennifer.feeny@vbsd.us

Angie Blake

(479)471-3190

ablake@vbsd.us

Mark Titsworth

(479)471-3126

mark.titsworth@vbsd.us

Cindy Green

(479)474-6838

cgreen@vbsd.us

Tabitha Helling

(479)474-7059

tabitha.helling@vbsd.us

Aimee McCabe

(479)474-6918

aimee.mccabe@vbsd.us

Becky Goerig

(479)471-3160

bgoerig@vbsd.us

Jenny Newman

(479)474-8730

jennifer.newman@vbsd.us

Michelle Shipman

(479)471-3130

michele.shipman@vbsd.us

Jenks Smith

(479)474-6821

jsmith@vbsd.us

District Wellness Members


Aimee McCabe

City Heights Elementary

Angie Blake

Rena Elementary

Becky Goerig

Freshman Academy



Cindy Green

Butterfield Middle School

Delaney Farris

FoodCorps

Jenks Smith

VBHS Asst. Principal

Jennifer Almond

King Elementary

Jenny Newman

Parkview Elementary

Joe Hurst

Community

Shannon Newerth

FoodCorps

Yasmine Bolanos

Student

Leslie Wagner

Tate Elementary

Lisa Montgomery

Northridge Middle School

Sara  Bender    

Student

Michael Brammer

Parent

Michael Kinney

VBHS

Rachel Bond

Nurse

Roy Kendrick

Child Nutrition Director

Terry Williams

Central Elementary

Theresa Bell

School Board

2018-19 VBSD Wellness Information.pdf

Minutes for 10-4-17 District Wellness Committee Meeting.pdf

Minutes for 12-6-17 District Wellness Committee Meeting.pdf

Minutes for 3-7-2018 District Wellness Committee Meeting.pdf

Minutes for 5-2-2018 District Wellness Committee Meeting.pdf