District News


VBSD to extend virtual learning through Feb. 19
Wednesday, February 17, 2021 12:00 pm
Due to the inclement weather and hazardous road conditions, the Van Buren School District will extend virtual learning to Thursday, February 18 and Friday, February 19. VBSD recognizes that some fam...
VBSD to continue virtual learning Feb. 16-17
Monday, February 15, 2021 1:00 pm
Due to inclement weather, the Van Buren School District will continue virtual learning on Tuesday, Feb. 16 and Wednesday, Feb. 17. All campuses and district buildings will be closed. Enjoy the snow!&n...
2021 Basketball Homecoming Court Announced
Friday, February 5, 2021 11:32 am
Congratulations to this year's Van Buren Basketball Homecoming Court! Senior representatives include Skylyr Coleman, Raquel Corona, Nicole Cope, Bailee Woodard, and Sunni Harrington. The cer...
Signing day held for three Pointer Football players
Thursday, February 4, 2021 10:09 pm
Three Van Buren Pointer Football players took the next step in their athletic career by signing to play at the collegiate level. The District held a special signing event on Wednesday, February 3 for...
VBSD to participate in School Choice for 2021-2022
Monday, January 25, 2021 12:24 pm
The Van Buren School District is accepting applications to participate in the School Choice Program for the 2021-2022 school year. Authorized by the Arkansas Public School Choice Act of 2015, the Scho...