Wellness

   Van Buren School District Wellness Committee

All Meetings are from 9:00-10:00am at the VBSD PD Center Dates for 2022-23: Sept. 27, Dec. 8, Feb. 10, April 12

Drew Cone - Wellness Coordinator (479)474-7942, dcone@vbsd.us

Please contact Drew Cone for more information and how to get involved.

5.29 Wellness Policy

School Health Coordinators

Aimee McCabe - Parkview

(479)474-8730

aimee.mccabe@vbsd.us

Angie Blake - Rena

(479)471-3190

ablake@vbsd.us

Austin Canady - King

(479)474-2661

austin.canady@vbsd.us

Becky Goerig - Freshman Academy

(479)471-3160

bgoerig@vbsd.us

Brittany Ibarra - Central

(479)474-7059

brittany.ibarra@vbsd.us

Chris Bryant - Van Buren High School

(479)474-6821

cbryant@vbsd.us

Corie Williams - Tate

(479)471-3130

corie.williams@vbsd.us

Erin Perryman - Butterfield

(479)474-6838

eperryman@vbsd.us

Jennifer Feeny - River Valley Virtual

(479)471-3165

jennifer.feeny@vbsd.us

Jenny Newman - Oliver Springs

(479)471-3120

jennifer.newman@vbsd.us

Michael McKnight - Northridge

(479)471-3126

michael.mcknight@vbsd.us


District Wellness Members

Aimee McCabe

Parkview Elementary

Angie Blake

Rena Elementary

Ashley Fleming

Nurse

Austin Canady

King Elementary

Becky Goerig

Freshman Academy

Carter Myers

Student

Chris Bryant

VBHS Asst. Principal

Clancie Sorrell

FoodCorps

Erin Perryman

Butterfield Middle School

Holly Ming

Student

Jennifer Feeny

RVVA

Jenny Newman

Oliver Springs Elementary

Joe Hurst

Community

Joy Nichols

Parent

Kadyence Asbury

FoodCorps

Kendall Ruff

Van Buren High School

Leslie Wagner

Tate Elementary

Michelle Riggs

Community

Stacy Dalmut

Northridge Middle School

Tara Dorrough

Head Nurse

Tessa Clemmons

Child Nutrition Director

Terry Williams

Central Elementary

Theresa Bell

School Board

Triston Bolton

Community

Minutes for 10-4-17 District Wellness Committee Meeting.pdf

Minutes for 12-6-17 District Wellness Committee Meeting.pdf

Minutes for 3-7-2018 District Wellness Committee Meeting.pdf

Minutes for 5-2-2018 District Wellness Committee Meeting.pdf

Minutes for 10-10-2018 District Wellness Committee Meeting.pdf

Minutes for 12-12-2018 District Wellness Committee Meeting.pdf

Minutes for 2-20-2019 District Wellness Committee Meeting.pdf

Minutes for 5-7-19 District Wellness Committee Meeting.pdf

Minutes for 9-13-19 District Wellness Committee Meeting.pdf

Minutes for 12-11-19 District Wellness Committee Meeting.pdf

Minutes for 2-12-20 District Wellness Committee Meeting.pdf

Minutes for 4-14-20 District Wellness Committee Meeting.pdf

Minutes for 10-20-20 District Wellness Committee Meeting.pdf

Minutes for 12-2-20 District Wellness Committee Meeting.pdf

Minutes for 2-4-21 District Wellness Committee Meeting.pdf

Minutes for 4-12-21 District Wellness Committee Meeting.pdf

Minutes for 9-21-21 District Wellness Committee Meeting.pdf

Minutes for 12-10-21 District Wellness Committee Meeting.pdf

Minutes for 2-8-22 District Wellness Committee Meeting.docx.pdf

Minutes for 4-11-22 District Wellness Committee Meeting.pdf

Minutes 9-27-22 District Wellness Committee.pdf